Home Reviews ALL SHALL PERISH "Awaken The Dreamers"

ALL SHALL PERISH "Awaken The Dreamers"
Reviews - CD Reviews
Written by Béa   
Monday, 08 September 2008 02:59

Nuclear Blast
Release : september 05th 2008



Tracklist “Awaken The Dreamers” :cover ALL SHALL PERISH
When Life Meant More…
Black Gold Reign
Never… Again
The One’s We Left Behind
Awaken the Dreamers
Memories Of A Glass Sanctuary
Stabbing To Purge Dissimulation
Gagged, Bound, Shelved and Forgotten
Until The End
From So Far Away
Misery’s Introduction
Songs For Damned





All Shall Perish releases “Awaken The Dreamers” its new album with Nuclear Blast. The style of the group is a hardcore which allies devastating vocals and musical technique. I’m not a great fan of this kind of vocals, too much aggressive for me, however they are efficient and well at place and relatively well varied as we have even a little clear vocals. Musically the group makes a huge work in composition, allying at the same times guitars techniques which give much worked riffs and very fast and technique soli. The group knows to give different atmospheres to its tracks because the group integrates deathcore passages but also classic heavy metal passages. All having a melodic and powerful part, the tracks stay aggressive and brutal and the whole stays extremely groovy. The rhythmic section is very efficient with drums which blast all to go.
To be short if I do not appreciate the vocals, this « Awaken The Dreamers » is an excellent album to discover if you like the genre.



Line up :
Hernan Hermida (chant) (vocals)
Ben Orum (guitare) (guitars)
Chris Storey (guitare) (guitars)
Mike Tiner (basse) (bass)
Matt Kuykendall (batterie) (drums)



Contacts :



BASE Prods Present :

More shows !


Join Our Newsletter


mod_vvisit_counterThis week4563
mod_vvisit_counterThis month11083

© 2020 Metal Heart - heavy metal magazine  | Powered by Round Interactive.