Home Reviews MINDLAG PROJECT "Mindlag Project"

MINDLAG PROJECT "Mindlag Project"
Reviews - CD Reviews
Written by Béa   
Thursday, 09 April 2009 04:28

M Office Records/Socadisc
Release : january 2009

Tracklist “Mindlag Project” :cover mindlag project
Noctambule problématique
Interlude I
Interlude II
Duel (in memoria eternam)
Interlude III
La chute
O mes frères
Charisme égyptien
Jon de Grimpclat
Lugubre Amendement
Na salvia
L'échappée belle
Le détour
La fin absolue du monde

Mindlag Project has released some weeks ago its self named album. The style of the group is a rather dark melodic thrash metal. The tracks are relatively technique especially at the guitars leval and are sometimes near progressive. « Mindlag Project » contains 17 tracks and some of them are musical or with noises interludes. The vocals are in French and the tracks energetic like «Cerbera » or « Cayenne », song which begins rather softly to become then furious. The vocals are aggressive at wishes, besides some clear vocals passages, well at place. We find cello in the songs which brings a different and personal touch and the guitars playing are excellent like especially in « Cayenne » with a superb solo. They are musicians who control their instruments and who has a certain technique. To discover.

Line up :
Mathieu Melero (chant) (vocals)
Manu Martinez (guitare/piano/chant) (guitars/piano/vocals)
Vince Gross (guitare) (guitars)
Gilles Gautier (basse/alto) (bass/alto)
Romain Dallier (violoncello) (cello)
Julien Martinez (batterie) (drums)

Contacts :

Last Updated on Thursday, 09 April 2009 04:31

BASE Prods Present :

More shows !


Join Our Newsletter


mod_vvisit_counterThis week1252
mod_vvisit_counterThis month17005

© 2020 Metal Heart - heavy metal magazine  | Powered by Round Interactive.