Home Reviews TAAKE "Taake"

TAAKE "Taake"
Reviews - CD Reviews
Written by Béa   
Friday, 10 April 2009 02:52

Karisma Records/Innovative Promotion
Release : November 17th 2008

cover taake Tracklist “Taake” :

  1. Atternatt
  2. Umenneske
  3. Lukt Til Helvete
  4. Doedsjarl
  5. Motpol
  6. September Omsider
  7. Velg Bort Livet

Taake is a Norwegian black metal group which has released it self-named album «Taake». The group claims to do “true Norwegian black metal” … well, it is black metal it is sure … all through this album Taake gives us blasphematory lyrics and uses sharp, hyper saturated guitars. Hoest’s vocals are aggressive at wishes, screaming all his resentment all through the songs. If some passages are well done especially on the guitars level, “Taake” is for me a decent album nothing more.

Line up :
Hoest (chant) (vocals)
Skagg (guitare) (guitars)
Skrubb (guitare) (guitars)
V’gandr (basse) (bass)
Thurzur (batterie) (drums)

Contacts :

Last Updated on Friday, 10 April 2009 06:42

BASE Prods Present :

More shows !


Join Our Newsletter


mod_vvisit_counterThis week517
mod_vvisit_counterThis month16270

© 2020 Metal Heart - heavy metal magazine  | Powered by Round Interactive.