Home The News RAMPART revealed details about their new album "War Behest" !!!

RAMPART revealed details about their new album "War Behest" !!! PDF Print E-mail
Written by Fab   
Sunday, 11 March 2012 18:25

RAMPART has finished the recording sessions of their new project ‘War Behest’. The album is being mixed and will be released by INFERNÖ Records in 2012. ‘War Behest’ is a metal opera (Just have in mind band like SAVATAGE and no goth/atmospheric trendy ones, ok ??)

This conceptual piece of music consists of 10 compositions and presents an anti-utopia of war as clash of interest. In the real nature of conflict there are no losers and winners. The opposition is a result of our free will. This is a story about the restrictions of man and the decisions he could take on his way to perfection. The libretto will be published in the booklet of the release and its poetic expression is in the lyrics of the album.

‘War Behest’ cover artwork is created by the Bulgarian artist Dimitar Nikolov (KEEP IT TRUE, ROSS THE BOSS, SENTINEL BEAST, STEELWING and many more).

The summer program of RAMPART includes participation in European festivals and self-dependent concerts. During this period the band will prepare a wide-scale dramatic performance and a show for smaller stage of the metal opera ‘War Behest’. According to the reactions of the fans RAMPART expect to be able to present such a show in its complete form till the end of the year.


01.    Thunder Realm (Prologue)
02.    Army Of The Perfect (Overture)
03.    Ghost Of Freedom
04.    Within The Silence
05.    Road To the Unknown
06.    Fire Circle
07.    Up In Arms
08.    Storm Force
09.    Give Nothing Back
10.    March On To Victory (Epilogue)

> www.myspace.com/rampartbg
> www.reverbnation.com/rampartmetal



BASE Prods Present :

More shows !


Join Our Newsletter


mod_vvisit_counterThis week7964
mod_vvisit_counterThis month4873

© 2020 Metal Heart - heavy metal magazine  | Powered by Round Interactive.