Home The News MAGIC KINGDOM to release "Savage Requiem" on March 20th on AFM Records !

MAGIC KINGDOM to release "Savage Requiem" on March 20th on AFM Records ! PDF Print E-mail
Written by Fab   
Sunday, 01 February 2015 23:03

Belgian guitarist Dushan Petrossi is not only the driving force behind AFM Records-signed IRON MASK; he is also the mastermind of power symphonic speed metal band MAGIC KINGDOM. Actually it was MAGIC KINGDOM who first received international success, in Europe, Asia and South America alike. Even though the band only looks back on three album releases (with the fourth, ‘Savage Requiem’ to arrive on March 20th in the EU / April 14th in the US), these albums - especially the latter ones ‘Metallic Tragedy’ and “Symphony Of War’ established them as one of the most successful bands of their genre. And while Petrossi’s band IRON MASK, which came to blossom in recent years, follows a more hard rock-oriented style to combine with some neo-classical elements, MAGIC KINGDOM is more heavy and fast-paced, but not a single bit less enchanting and catchy..


‘Savage Requiem’ again delivers 100% what fans expect from MAGIC KINGDOM. Petrossi’s splendid guitar work shines throughout the whole record and new vocalist Christian Palin’s (ex-Adagio) performance is passionate and powerful. "I love Christian’s style of singing”, Petrossi says. “He always gives 100% and doesn’t hold back. I feel that the new songs needed someone like Christian to come alive. We are very glad that he is a part of Magic Kingdom now”. “I’m sure that we can release new MAGIC KINGDOM albums more regularly from now on”, Petrossi speaks out in the run-up to ‘Savage Requiem’. “I’m very proud of what we created and I wish that our fans will have an equal kind of joy when they listen to the album”..


'Savage Requiem' tracklisting :

01. In Umbra Mea
02. Guardian Angels
03. Rivals Forever
04. Full Moon Sacrifice
05. Ship Of Ghosts
06. Savage Requiem
07. Four Demon Kings Of Shadowlands
08. With Fire And Sword
09. Dragon Princess
10. Battlefield Magic

Bonus track : Dragon Princess (acoustic)


> www.magic-kingdom.be


BASE Prods Present :

More shows !


Join Our Newsletter


mod_vvisit_counterThis week2767
mod_vvisit_counterThis month18520

© 2020 Metal Heart - heavy metal magazine  | Powered by Round Interactive.